Around this time 14 years ago….

..WP_20160816_13_45_28_Pro

…I had just become a first time Mama.  I couldn’t have imagined what life would be like 14 years on.  In fact I couldn’t imagine how I was going to survive the first night – I had only ever got as far as the birth with my research.  I soon found myself alone in a hospital ward with a gorgeous, chubby, black haired baby girl.   I was smitten, head over heels in love but what the hell was I supposed to do when she woke up??  Thank goodness for the experienced Mama of two who joined me in the next bed and calmly talked me through the nappy change, breast feed routine.  We made it through that first night relatively unscathed and we soon took our beautiful baby girl home to begin our family life.  Gosh I can’t believe our beautiful baby girl is now 14 years old, she has a weekend job, a plan to become a Veterinary Nurse, she is funny, cool and loves performing arts.  We have learnt so much from her not least how to take a selfie!  

Happy Birthday Darling!

Leave a Reply

