Homemade imbucare box

image image

Yep the closest I will ever get to being a shopaholic is flicking through the website of a Montessori equipment supplier.  I have never been disappointed with any of the Montessori items I have purchased and if anything the response of my own children has been proof enough that Ms Montessori was on to something.  The materials are so simple in design, beautifully crafted and devoid of all the ‘in your face’ colours and noises of today’s resources for children. Yet children are drawn to them as if by magic.  However with a strict budget in place at times we have to improvise.  I am not sure Ms Montessori would approve but here is my created in 1 minute from a box- imbucare box, ta-da!! I’ll let you know what Baby Bean thinks!

One thought on “Homemade imbucare box

Leave a Reply

