Home Education – Science

I wanted to share a science resource that I have just signed up for.  It is offering free science for a year for a (quite large) number of people who sign up. It will consist of 6 topics aimed at 7-11 year olds. 

The topics for the academic year 2015-2016 are:

Plants, animals, rocks, energy, astronomy and forces.

Each ‘mystery’ as they call it consists of a hands on activity and a series of videos and discussion prompts and should take 45 minutes per week with additional related work available.

The idea of a practical activity combined with videos and discussion really appeals to our learning style and I hope it is as good as it sounds.

You can find out more about Mystery Science here.

3 thoughts on “Home Education – Science

  1. We signed up too, just finished our 1st mystery yesterday and the children loved it. We started with animals, I’m looking forward to the rocks/geology section. What do you think of them? 🙂

    Like

    • Hi! I have only had a quick look myself so far but I thought the videos looked good quality and not too long! I liked the prompts in between sections of the video too. We are going to try out our first mystery next week, I am glad your guys enjoyed it! X

      Like

  2. Pingback: Fossil Activities | The Adventures Of 5 plus 1!

Leave a Reply

