I’d like to thank………..

image

……thatnewcrunchymum for nominating my blog for the Liebster Award! I had to go look it up but apparently the Liebster Award is an award given to bloggers by bloggers.  Essentially it’s a big thumbs up and helps to promote new blogs.  I shall copy the rules below.

The rules

1. Thank the nominator.

2. Display the award.

3. Nominate 10 more bloggers with 10 new questions.

4. Answer the questions provided by the Nominator

5. Notify the Nominees

My Questions from Thatnewcrunchymum

1. What is the most important thing in your life?

  • My family

2. What is your biggest success?

  • Raising my children and staying semi-sane in the process!!!

3. What’s your favorite food?

  • Hmm that’s tricky I have favourites in different categories lol.  I’ll go with my new discovery salty and sweet popcorn!

4. What happened on the hardest day of your life?

  • I’d say having to watch hubby trying to resuscitate our newly born Mermaid, having her whisked away to Special Care and not knowing if she would make it through the first night.

5. What’s your favorite song?

  • At the moment Shine – Years and years.

6. What’s your #1 pet peeve?

  • Dog poo in the park

7. What is your favorite article of clothing?

  • Honestly- I love my pjs!

8. What makes you feel pretty?

  • Getting my hair coloured and cut.

9. What’s your favorite book?

  • Hmm again tricky to pick one but I’ll go with John Holt – How children fail

10. How long have you been blogging?

  • I have dabbled for a couple of years but this blog one year.

Questions for my nominees

  1. What/who inspires you?

  2. If you could go anywhere in the world where would you go?

  3. Tea or coffee?

  4. What is your greatest achievement to date?

  5. What has your child taught you?

  6. Sweet or savoury?

  7. Who is your hero?

  8. Why did you start a blog?

  9. If you could time travel which era would you visit?

  10. Name one thing you would like to do/achieve that you haven’t done yet?

My Nominations

I love all these blogs, some are really new but have me hooked already! 

Follow that child

Bump in the bay

Everyday begins new

Pumkins and me

Educating Lillia

Adventures with Monster

Forcing the bloom

Educating Ourselves

Sleep deprived ramblings

Pixelated parent

3 thoughts on “I’d like to thank………..

Leave a Reply

