Treasure baskets

  image

Since baby bean is now happily sitting up exploring items I have introduced treasure baskets.  I create loosely themed baskets, his first above was balls.  They included a wool ball, felted ball, tumble dryer ball and glitter filled rubber ball.  I use items we have around the house, check them first for safety, although please note he is never left unsupervised with a treasure basket.  I clear everything else away and then place the basket in front of him.  Then I simply observe, I love watching him exploring the items, every now and again he will look up at me and give me a big gummy grin!  I try not to say much so as not to distract him from his own explorations.  It’s amazing how long Baby Bean will concentrate for and pretty obvious when he is done.  At that point I clear the basket away.

Leave a Reply

